

STATE OF VERMONT OFFICE OF THE SPEAKER HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 115 STATE STREET MONTPELIER, VT 05633-52011

2024 Summer Task Force, Committee, and Commission Appointments

Updated - August 9, 2024

General Assistance Emergency Housing Task Force

• Representative Jubilee McGill

Agricultural Worker Labor and Employment Laws Study Committee

- Representative Ashley Bartley
- Representative Robin Chestnut-Tangerman
- Representative David Durfee
- Representative Heather Surprenant

County and Regional Governance Study Committee

- Representative Mike McCarthy
- Representative Mark Higley
- Representative Julia Andrews

Vermont Sister State Program Working Group

• Representative Edye Graning

Building Energy Code Working Group

• Representative Scott Campbell

Commission on the Future of Public Education in Vermont

• Representative Peter Conlon

Steering Group for Commission on the Future of Public Education in Vermont

- Representative Peter Conlon
- Nicole Mace, Dean of Community College of Vermont

Study Committee on State Administration of the National Flood Insurance Program

• Representative Kari Dolan

School Aid for School Construction Working Group

- Representative Alice Emmons
- Representative Chris Taylor
- Representative Erin Brady

Special Oversight Committee on Workforce Expansion and Development

- Representative Michael Marcotte
- Land Use Review Board Nominating Committee
 - Representative Amy Sheldon
 - Representative Seth Bongartz

Landlord-Tenant Law Study Committee

- Representative Joe Parsons
- Representative Emilie Krasnow

Vermont Web Portal Board

• Representative Laura Sibilia

For more information on appointments or these committees, please contact <u>ckennedy@leg.state.vt.us</u>.